Who’s gonna pay the check???

bill1We’ve all been on a date and the bill gets dropped on your table and there comes a moment of awkwardness(At least for the guy) about who should pay… personally, I think that assumption that a man should be responsible to pay the bill is utter and complete bullshit!

After all, just because we asked a girl out on a date to get to know her better doesn’t mean any sort of financial commitment, does it? Hell no… I’ve actually had women ask me out on a date and than expect me to pay for them. WTF???

Does paying for her night of free drinks and food make men look any better in her eyes? If it did, than we’d always be getting laid for just paying for the bill, wouldn’t we? But the sad fact is that women don’t fuck guys just because he pays for her and it doesn’t make him more attractive in her eyes either. There’s either sexual chemistry or there isn’t. She wants to hook up with or she doesn’t and paying the bill isn’t going to stack the odds in your favor. Believe me on this!

So… What should we do and how can we avoid always paying for her?

Here’s a few things to consider, that I do…

Go for drinks and not dinner!!!! Dinner is always a bad idea anyway… When you get to the bar, say to the girl… “I’ll buy the first round, you get the second round. Deal?” She’ll always say ok! And make her pay for the second round! Don’t be a pussy!

Now… there will be times where a woman will say… “But, I’m used to the guy paying and taking me out.” If you hear these words, say this and nothing else!!!!!!!!

“And I’m used to getting a blowjob for paying… It’s up to you!”

Here’s something else that I do….

If I’m at a place where we can’t order rounds of drinks and it’s going to be put on a check… What I’ll do is, when the check arrives I’ll ask the girl if she has a quarter… She always says “Yeah. Why?”. Then I tell her that “We’re going to flip the quarter to see who pays for who. If it lands on heads, I pay. If it lands on tails you pay! Orrrrrrrr we can just split it so it’s fair!” It works like magic! I promise… I’ve actually had to flip that quarter a few times and sometimes I pay and sometimes she pays but in either scenario you’re not the chump who automatically assumes he’s paying which is far better than trying to buy you’re way into her pants.

Dating can be expensive if you’re always going to be the person paying…. If you go out on two dates a week, you’ll probably spend about $100 a week. That’s $5,200 a year! Fuck that…. The average woman goes out on two to three dates a week… She’s saving thousands of dollars a year and getting her belly filled for free with great food and drinks by Beta boys she won’t sleep with. Seem a little unfair???? Will she think that it’s unfair? NO WAY!

There comes a time where once you and a woman get to know each other a little better that you should pay for her. There’s something to be said about taking your chick out for a night on the town… This is always after you’ve had sex and you’ve been seeing each other after a month or two BUT you shouldn’t pay every single time. Once in while, say “I got dinner/drinks the last time. Why don’t you get it this time.” She’ll actually respect you more for taking this approach.

Hope this clears some things up!!!

13 thoughts on “Who’s gonna pay the check???

  1. Awesome stuff bro. I’ve found the classiest girls (and coincidentally all 3 I’ve fallen in love with!) all offered to pay their share on the first date.

    I wrote a post about going for dessert instead of dinner or drinks, feel good endorphines at a fraction of the price!!

  2. I always offer… Even with Lopez. Something about offering to pay sends this being an independent woman- like I don’t need “him” but “want” him around kind of vibe, if that makes since. But I’m also not your average gal. I once had a cocky son of a bitch smack my ass in a bar and ask to buy me a drink- I said no, but said I would love some jaeger, so it became a bet to see who could shoot more, if he won I paid the tab and went home with him. Needless to say he paid and was puking down Bourbon street as his guys hi-fived me. Even got a number from one of his friends that night 😉

    But back to your post. I couldn’t agree more- the lines you suggest are perfect and make her pay- don’t be a pussy… We don’t like it and you don’t get any closer to ours by being one 😉

    • Vixen….

      Your story was fucking GREAT!!!! Love that you drank him under the table… He prolly wouldn’t have been much of a good lay anyway after all those shots!

      Thanks for chiming in!!!

      And there’s something to be said about a woman offering to pay or at least split the bill… When a woman sincerely offers, I typically accept her offer and I actually think more highly of her.

      Let me ask you something…
      If you’re on a first date with a guy… And you offer to pay or split the check is that any kind of reflection of how you feel towards him on some level??

      I think a lot of my readers will be glad to hear you thoughts…

      • I’m with you on the no dinners on a first date. I like drinks maybe even a tapas place- just more laid back than the pressure of a nice dinner.

        Not necessarily, I always offer up some sort of money, but I will say a girl knows instantly if the guy is fuckable. Maybe not that night but she knows if he’s going to get sexy time with her in the future in the first few minutes.

        If I insist and pick up the whole tab – basically I’m saying “you’re super sweet, I can smell puddin on ya and I’m not the gal for you so thanks for your time. Save your money for a pussy boy lovin’ gal”

        With that said, I do like a guy I’m seeing to plan a nice night out and pick up the tab. Something other than dinner ya know- be original and a little cheeses and you may even get a little road head on the way home, you just never know. 😉

      • Vix…

        Thanks for answering the question….

        Guys… Listen to her answer!
        “If I insist and pick up the whole tab – basically I’m saying “you’re super sweet, I can smell puddin on ya and I’m not the gal for you so thanks for your time. Save your money for a pussy boy lovin’ gal”

        With that said, I do like a guy I’m seeing to plan a nice night out and pick up the tab. Something other than dinner ya know- be original and a little cheeses and you may even get a little road head on the way home, you just never know. ;)”

        Gp

  3. Glenn! Glad to see you active again, the summer is here and we need your products to cope with all this mayhem maaan!! 😀 release them or I will be forced to take a private supersonic jet to reach you overseas!

  4. Fernando…
    They’re coming!!!! LOL
    I promise… There’s more work involved in starting up a company and developing products that you could imagine. We’re slightly behind schedule but that’s because me and my team are perfectionists!

Leave a Reply

